Books · Tags

Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

ringing in the new year

I was tagged by the lovely Deanna to do the Ringing in the New Year Book Tag. January is half over but I’m still going to take part.


THE RULES

  1. Link to the person who tagged you.
  2. Answer the questions below.
  3. Tag 3 to 5 friends.

THE QUESTIONS

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015 

I’ve talked about this series so much but The Raven Cycle was the best series I read in 2015 (even though it doesn’t conclude until 2016!)

The Raven Boys cover  The Dream Thieves  Blue Lily, Lily Blue


Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year…

The Raven Boys cover  The Maze Runner cover  The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Maggie Stiefvater, James Dashner, and Patrick Ness.


Most anticipated book turned movie?

I can’t think of any that I’ve read that are going to be turned into films in 2016.

I am looking forward to the Assassin’s Creed movie though. It is based on the video game franchise but there have been tie-in books so it counts. Sort of. Michael Fassbender is in it so I don’t even care how bad it is.

AC Fassbender


Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

Gansey from The Raven Cycle.

I love him so much. He’s my only bookish crush.

The Raven Boys cover  The Dream Thieves  Blue Lily, Lily Blue


What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if its an extremely long list!) 

SO MANY BOOKS. These are just 4 of the books that I want to read. Only 1 of them is coming out in 2016 but I don’t think that it matters.


How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

60. I’ve tried to be realistic.

I read 52 books in 2015 and I think I can do a bit better in 2016.


Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?

Yep.

I’m taking part in the Goodreads Challenge, the 2016 Classics Challenge (hosted by Pretty Books), the When Are You Reading? Challenge (hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words) and two of my own challenges.

Check out my challenges page.


Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)

  • Read more.
  • Buy more books.
  • Complete the series’ that I’ve started.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful start to 2016!

7 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Leave a Reply

