Books

WWW Wednesday -20th January 2016

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

the mysteries of udolphoThe Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe

Slow, slow progress. I only read about 10 pages of this book this week. I’m going to blame university work for that. I can’t really seem to concentrate on this book though. I just find myself getting distracted.

This book is just too slow for me at the moment. I can’t wait to get into the plot properly.

I’ve got a lot more free time now to read so hopefully I’ll have this finished soon.

The MonlThe Monk by Matthew Lewis

Slow progress for this book too. I’ve had too many assignments due to be able to concentrate on this book properly.

I’m definitely enjoying this book more than Udolpho but it does require a level of concentration that I just haven’t had for the last week. Hopefully I’ll be able to spend more time on it during the coming week,

Kraken by China Miéville

krakenI’ve started this book today. I’m going to go back to reading it after I’ve finished this post. I should really read either The Mysteries of Udolpho or The Monk but I’m so into this book right now.

I’ll probably have this book finished before the end of the week and if I have then I’ll post a review early next week.

I’m loving this book so much!


Recently finished:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J K Rowling

Harry Potter and the Chamber of SecretsI’ve now completed 3 books in 2016!

I never used to enjoy Chamber of Secrets as much as some of the other books in the series but I really got into it this time. I’m surprised I finished it so quickly considering how much university work I had to do. I didn’t complete this book until last night though.

I’ll have a review up for this book later in the week. On or before Saturday.


What I’m reading next:

GrownupThe Grownup by Gillian Flynn

After reading Gone Girl last year I wanted to read more of Gillian Flynn’s books in 2016. I’m going to start off with this short story. Hopefully I’ll be able to read it in one night because it is so short.

I wasn’t actually going to buy The Grownup yet but it was on offer for £1.99 and I couldn’t pass up that opportunity.

 


I handed in my assignments yesterday so I’m now free for two weeks until semester two starts! This means that next week’s WWW Wednesday should show a lot more progress. Hopefully!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday -20th January 2016

Leave a Reply

