Books

The Pixar Book Tag

 

Hi everyone!

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Charley to do the Pixar Book Tag. Please go and check out her blog if you’re not already following her.

Okay, on to the tag…


Toy Story: a book where you wanted characters to come to life. 

When I was a child I loved the Chronicles of Narnia books so I’m going to say The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe because that was my favourite out of the 7 books.

 Narnia

A Bug’s Life: Big Beautiful Butterfly – name a character that goes through a wonderful transformation or development

I couldn’t think of any with a wonderful transformation but I have read a lot of books with physical transformations in them so I’m cheating and using one of those. I’m choosing Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka. It is one of the strangest books that I have ever read.

Kafka

Monsters INC: name a book where a strong or scary character develops a soft side for someone else. 

Hmm… I can’t think of any.

Finding Nemo: P.Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney – name a book that has an address or another quote within that’s been burned into your memory forever. 

I have to choose Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

HP letter

The Incredibles: name the coolest book family. 

I’m going to say the family that Miss Honey and Matilda create in Matlida. I love that they create this beautiful, loving little family. It’s such a happy ending for the book.

Matilda cover

Cars: 1, 2 and now 3 – Name a book that keeps getting sequels that you feel are not needed.

The Vampire Diaries. The first four books were fine because they were the original series but now there’s 13 books. The last 6 were written by a ghost writer. There’s also all of the TV tie-ins. SO MANY BOOKS.

VD.png

Ratatouille: name a book whose main character is not human nor a humanoid figure.

Another Roald Dahl book… Fantastic Mr Fox was one of my favourite books as a child.

Fantasic Mr Fox

Wall-e: name a book that made you lonely.

I am Legend made me feel lonely. It’s one of the key themes of the book too so I really felt the isolation that’s depicted.

I am Legend

Up: name a book whose characters you became very quickly emotionally invested in. 

I quickly became invested in the characters of The Raven Boys. Especially Noah and Gansey.

The Raven Boys cover

Brave: name a book with a strong mother/daughter relationship.

I can’t think of any! I need to read more books with strong mother/daughter relationships.

Inside Out: name a book that you would say could be one of your core memories. 

I should probably say Harry Potter but the books I remember most from my childhood are the Famous Five books. I didn’t technically read them myself because my parents read them to me.

famous

7 thoughts on “The Pixar Book Tag

      1. Despite going to London almost twice a year I’ve never actually been. I should go.

        I used to watch the BBC version but now it just annoys me. I really love Elementary though. Mainly because it’s different.

        Like

      2. I didn’t watch the special but maybe I’ll change my mind once the next series comes out.

        I don’t know if it does. I should imagine it does though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

