Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #17

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

This week has been a much better week than last week. I spent the whole of Monday editing my assignments before I handed them in on Tuesday. I’m terrified about failing my assignments but they’re in now and I’ve just got to anxiously wait for my grades.

Screams internally

I also had a meeting about my work placement on Tuesday and it went really well. I’m looking forward to starting my placement because I get to work with 17th century texts. I even get my own desk and I get to blog as part of my assessment. How great is that? I’m very excited to start but I don’t start it until February.

I went shopping with my mum on Saturday. I treated her to a lovely Italian meal. I spent a lot of money on Bobbi Brown products and I’m thinking of doing a full post about the products that I’ve bought. Should I?

The rest of the week I spent playing video games and reading and it was heaven after two weeks of constant stress.


Book reviews I’ve posted:

  • Shiver
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Last week’s to-do list:

  • Proofread and edit assignments
  • Hand in assignments
  • Buy some make up
  • Post a book review for Shiver
  • Finish a book
  • Relax

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Finish reading The Monk
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Practice some new make up looks

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #17

  1. I’m super happy that your work placement is heading down the right track! Keep up the good work and you’ll sure get where you need to be! I’m actually new to blogging and I would love it if you checked out my page! I’m definitely going to follow you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

