Books

Top Ten Tuesday -26th January 2016

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is a freebie! I scrolled back through the previous topics that I’ve missed and decided upon: Top Ten Five Books I HAD to Buy but Still Have Not Read

I’ve chosen to just do 5 because some of the books I’ve had for a while are really short and could probably be read in about an hour if I had the patience.


The Shepherd's Crown cover1. The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett

This book came out in mid-2015 and I bought it straight away. I’ve read the rest of the Tiffany Aching series so I needed to have this one. I just haven’t read it yet.

I’m planning on reading a lot of Terry Pratchett books this year and I want to re-read the previous Tiffany Aching books before I start this one.

2. Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Magnus ChaseI bought this book because I LOVE Riordan’s other books. But since I haven’t finished the Heroes of Olympus series or the Kane Chronicles series this book has been put on a back burner.

I have 3 books to read before I start this one and by the time that happens both The Hidden Oracle and The Hammer of Thor will be out.

3. Eragon by Christopher Paolini

EragonOh my. I’ve had this book for such a long time and I still haven’t read it. I bought it after my granddad took me and my cousin to see the film at the cinema. So I’ve owned the book since 2006.

That’s 10 years. 

I’m determined to read it in 2016. I honestly can’t believe that I’ve had it for so long and I haven’t read it yet.

Abundance4. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

I bought all of John Green’s books after reading The Fault in Our Stars. However, after reading Looking for Alaska I realised that I didn’t like his writing. I won’t read this one even though I felt like I just had to buy it at the time.

I need to find a way to get rid of his books. Any ideas? I should probably give them to charity but I’d like to get a bit of money out of them. Or maybe do a book swap. Taking them to a charity shop is probably the best idea though.

treasure island5. Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson

Ever since I read The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde I’ve wanted to read Treasure Island. I bought it a few years ago and I still haven’t read it.

It is on my 2016 Classic Challenge list though so I will read it this year. I really hope I enjoy it because I’ve been wanting to read it for such a long time.


twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

 

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday -26th January 2016

    1. I think I only have about 83 books on my bookshelves that I haven’t read. I really need to start working my way through them all.

      You definitely need to join Bookaholics Anonymous though 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

