Books

WWW Wednesday – 27th January 2016

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading:

the mysteries of udolphoThe Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe

I spent the whole of yesterday reading this book but I still haven’t made too much progress. It’s a very long book and I really doubt that I’ll finish it before the end of January. Unless I spend a few full days reading it.

It’s a much better read than I first expected. Especially since it was a very slow start. I managed to get really into it yesterday and I’m glad.

I’ll post a review of this book as soon as I’ve finished it!

The MonlThe Monk by Matthew Lewis

I’m planning on dedicating the whole of today to this book. I think that’s how I’m going to have to read books from now on. It’s too difficult to concentrate on so many books at once.

Hopefully I’ll have this almost complete before the end of today. I hope to have read at least 75% before I go to bed tonight. If that’s the case then I should have this book finished before the end of the month.

krakenKraken by China Miéville

I read a lot of this on Monday. I watched TV for half of the day and then spent the rest of the day reading this book. I still haven’t finished it though and that’s mainly because of The Monk and The Mysteries of Udolpho.

I’m sure that I will manage to complete it before the end of January and I should have a review up at the beginning of February. This is mainly because I want to review The Monk and The Mysteries of Udolpho first even though I’m closer to finishing this book than either of the other two.


Recently finished:

Nothing. Oops.


What I’m reading next:

GrownupThe Grownup by Gillian Flynn

If I manage to finish both The Monk and The Mysteries of Udolpho before the 31st of January then I will read this in January. If not, it’ll be the first book I read in February before I move on to my TBR books for that month.

It’s very short so I should be able to read it fairly quickly. I’ll review it as soon as I’ve read it.


twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

One thought on “WWW Wednesday – 27th January 2016

Leave a Reply

