Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #19

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

Wow, my life has been hectic for the past few weeks. I haven’t had time to blog much at all but hopefully I’ll have more time to blog now that I’ve got into my routine.

I started my work placement which is going very well so far. I’ve completed 17 out of my 100 hours and I already feel like I’m doing something productive. I’m actually not allowed to talk too much about my work which is a shame because it’s very interesting.

My other modules are going well too. If you follow me on Instagram you’ll have seen my palaeography homework which looks so much more difficult than it actually was. You’ll have also seen the Gothic Blue Book that I’ve been assigned to read. I haven’t read it yet and I have to pass it on to my presentation partner tomorrow! It’s not very long though.

I also saw Deadpool at the cinema last week. It was AMAZING. I’ve loved Deadpool since I was about 14 so this film is long overdue for me. It’s so much more violent than a normal superhero film but it’s so good. Has anyone else seen it?

Ooh, and I also bought tickets to see both Macbeth and A Midsummer Night’s Dream at The Globe in London on the 30th of August. I’m so excited. The summer season at The Globe looks so good this year. If you have a chance to go then take it. It’s so worth it. Yard tickets are only £5 too!


Books I’ve read:

  • The Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe

Books I’ve bought:

  • The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro

Previous to-do list:

  • Finish reading The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Buy my best friend’s last birthday present
  • Prepare myself for semester two at university.

This week’s to-do list:

  • Finish reading The Monk
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Write my dissertation proposal.

Random:

Deadpool was amazing. It was the best film I've seen in ages. #deadpool #deadpoolmovie #marvel

A post shared by Amy (@warmdayswillnevercease) on

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #19

  1. Congrats on the work placement! I haven’t seen Deadpool but everyone is raving about it- I don’t think I’ve seen a bad review yet. Glad it’s good… and seeing Midsummer Night’s Dream outside would be awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a great placement! It’s really interesting to be part of a research projects at postgraduate level instead of having to wait until I have a PhD. I’m loving it so far 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

