Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #20

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

This week has been hectic even though I thought it wasn’t going to be.

My placement went well this week. If anyone wants to check out the project I’m working for it’s called Linguistic DNA and they’ve got a blog (I’ll try and find the link).

I’ve also been writing my dissertation proposal. It’s looking horrendous so far, mainly because I can only think of one primary text, but I have a few days to sort it out.

I also bought some foundation which I don’t normally wear because I can never find a colour to match my skin. When you have pale olive skin – or olive skin at all – it’s difficult to find foundation that works with the green tint in your skin. I’ve got to send back the beautiful foundation I bought from Bobbi Brown because it’s waaaaaayyyyyyyy too pink on me. I’ve been given more advice from their online experts so hopefully the new shade they’ve recommended works. If it doesn’t then I’m giving up. Does anyone have any tips about matching foundation for olive skin? Please help me.


Books I’ve read:

  • The Monk by Matthew Lewis
  • The Grownup by Gillian Flynn

Previous to-do list:

  • Finish reading The Monk
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Write my dissertation proposal.

This week’s to-do list:

  • Finish reading a book
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Edit my dissertation proposal
  • Buy a Mother’s Day card and present for my mum
  • Update my challenges page

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

 

Leave a Reply

