Books · Personal

February 2016 Recap

month recap

I was missing for a lot of February. I didn’t blog much and I didn’t read much. February was a very busy month for me.

Normally I’d include a warning here about the length of this post but it’s not going to be very long at all.


Personal

I’ve been incredibly busy throughout February due to university starting again etc.

A quick list of things that happened in February:

  • Started semester 2 of my MA – 8th February
  • Started my work placement – 9th February
  • Best friend’s birthday party was cancelled – 10th February
  • Lent started (I’ve given up chocolate) – 10th February
  • Saw Deadpool at the cinema – 12th February
  • Evie Frye Funko Pop! Vinyl arrived –  17th February
  • Completed my dissertation proposal – 29th February

Books I’ve bought

  • The Buried Giant by

Total: 1 book


Books I’ve read:

  • The Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe
  • The Monk by Matthew Lewis
  • The Grownup by Gillian Flynn

Total: 3 books


February Goals

  • Start my work placement
  • See my best friend for her birthday
  • Post at least 1 book review
  • Post at least 1 recipe
  • Sort out a March TBR
  • Complete my book challenges for this month
  • Buy at least 1 book

This month did not go well in terms of posts. Oh well.

March Goals

  • Post at least 1 book review
  • Post at least 1 recipe
  • Sort out an April TBR
  • Complete my book challenges for this month
  • Buy at least 1 book
  • Complete my March TBR
  • Lose 4lbs

I hope everyone had a wonderful month!

Leave a Reply

