Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #21

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

This week has been a good week.

My classes at university were fine. I ‘attended’ and online lecture on Thursday that crashed after about 40 minutes. I learnt some interesting things about linguistics and linguistic statistics though.

It snowed on Friday! That was fun.

Yesterday I took my mum out to have lunch and do some shopping. I finally found a foundation that suits me. It’s bareMinerals’ bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation SPF20 in the shade Bare Porcelain which is great for my winter skin. I imagine that I’ll have to go a few shades darker in the summer as my skin tans. I love how this foundation evens out my skin tone and I love the weightless feeling. I wore it all day yesterday and it felt like I wasn’t wearing make up. I also bought a cute new lipstick from bareMinerals in the shade Get Ready. It isn’t a colour I’d usually go for but it looked so nice on that I couldn’t resist buying it.

Today is Mother’s Day and we’ve just finished eating a meal prepared by me and my dad. I’m sure my mum appreciated the effort but I think she’d prefer to eat food that she’s cooked herself. (Her cooking tastes much nicer than mine and my dad’s!)


Books I’ve bought:

  • The Visitor by Lee Child

Last week’s to-do list:

  • Finish reading a book
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Edit my dissertation proposal
  • Buy a Mother’s Day card and present for my mum
  • Update my challenges page

This week’s to-do list:

  • Finish reading a book
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Update my challenges page

Yep. Last week’s to-do list did not go well but this week’s will! I’m sure it will.


twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #21

  1. Hi Amy,

    I am looking forward to your two book reviews! Especially the review of ‘The Hound of the Baskervilles’, I am now reading a Sherlock Holmes novel too.
    Good luck with your to-do list!

    Greetings by Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

