Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #22

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I’ve had a busy few weeks. That’s why I haven’t posted much. It’s the Easter holidays now though and I’m only at university one day a week for the next 3 weeks. I do have an assessment to do for my palaeography module though.

There’s not much else to say really. Nothing spectacular has happened.


Books I’ve read:

  • The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  • The Death Cure by James Dashner
  • Die Trying by Lee Child

I completed all of these books yesterday! I’d already half read The Scorch Trials and read some of Die Trying but I’m really pleased with how much I read yesterday.

Today I’m aiming to read Kraken and maybe even start another book if I’m lucky. 


Previous to-do list:

  • Finish reading a book
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Update my challenges page

I still haven’t managed to write/finish my reviews and my challenge page is looking oddly bare. So these will definitely be done next week, probably tomorrow, because I’m not at university.

I have about 8 reviews that I want to write within the next week and this will increase if I finish Kraken today. I won’t post them all next week though.

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Update my challenges page
  • Write a review for The Grownup 
  • Write a review for The Monk 
  • Write a review for Zofloya 
  • Write a review for The Scorch Trials 
  • Write a review for The Death Cure 
  • Write a review for Die Trying 
  • Work on my palaeography assignment every day (except Wednesday)
  • Finish reading a book.

Next week’s to-do list looks immense but I do have more time and my priorities are the first three points and the last two.


I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week and I hope that next week is a great week for you all!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #22

  1. Great job reading so much yesterday! I love when that happens. It always feel like a huge accomplishment even if it’s just because I was close to finishing those books already!
    I love how you have a To-Do list on your post! I may have to steal that idea! I keep a to-do list in my daily life but not for my blog and I really should seeing how I’m behind on reviews and everything and have been forgetting most of it!
    Stacy Renee @ Lazy Day Literature

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was a very good reading day yesterday!

      I’m behind on reviews too (as you can see by this week’s to-do list!) but it’s a really useful way to keep my blog on track 🙂

      Happy Sunday!

      Like

  2. I’m curious about The scorch Trials since I want to see the movie. It looks more fun than The Maze Runner although I need to see both actually- I’m behind on so many movies!

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I need to watch both The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials but I was waiting until I’d finished the series. Now I have so I can watch them!

      Have a great week 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

