Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #23

The Sunday Post

Happy Easter!

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

This week was the first week of my Easter holidays from university. I went into uni for one day this week (for my placement) and it’s been nice to have some time off.

Today marks Easter Sunday which means that Lent is finally over! I gave up chocolate this year and I’ve made myself feel slightly sick by eating chocolate this morning. I didn’t have any cravings during Lent though.

I haven’t done much of interest this week.


Books I’ve bought:

  • The Night Manager by John Le Carré
  • Make Me by Lee Child

Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Update my challenges page
  • Write a review for The Grownup 
  • Write a review for The Monk 
  • Write a review for Zofloya 
  • Write a review for The Scorch Trials 
  • Write a review for The Death Cure 
  • Write a review for Die Trying 
  • Work on my palaeography assignment every day (except Wednesday)
  • Finish reading a book.

I managed to write a lot of reviews this week but I didn’t post any. They all need editing before I post them over the next week or so.

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Finish and publish Women’s History Month post
  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho
  • Post a book review for The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Post a book review for The Grownup 
  • Post a book review for The Monk 
  • Post a book review for Zofloya 
  • Write a review for The Scorch Trials 
  • Write a review for The Death Cure 
  • Write a review for Die Trying 
  • Finish a book

I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week and I hope that next week is a great week for you all!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

One thought on “The Sunday Post #23

Leave a Reply

