Books

Top Ten Tuesday: 29th March 2016

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Ten Of The Best Books I’ve Read Recently

I’ve chosen this topic because I very rarely give books 5 stars. Books have to be perfect to get that rating from me so I usually give out 4 or 4.5 stars.

Okay, on to the list…


  1. Metamorphoses by Ovid (Arthur Golding’s 1567 Translation)
  2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
  3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling
  4. Zofloya by Charlotte Dacre
  5. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  6. The Death Cure by James Dashner
  7. The Monk by Matthew Lewis
  8. The Hound of the Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle
  9. Die Trying by Lee Child
  10. The Aeneid by Virgil

I gave 5 stars to both Harry Potter books, Metamorphoses, and The Scorch Trials.

Golding Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Zofloya the scorch trials

the death cure The Monl The Hound of the Baskervilles Die Trying aeneid

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 29th March 2016

  1. I haven’t read a single 5* book this year so I went digging for the more recent ones anyway but I should have done what you did here^^ YES to the HP books ♥ I still need to read The Maze Runner and catch up on my ACD! Great picks! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

