Books · Personal

March 2016 Recap

month recap

Welcome to my March Recap post!

March has been an odd month. I had one very productive reading day where I read three books but the rest of the month hasn’t been productive at all.

Hopefully April will be more productive…


Personal

March has been a busy month for me. It’s mainly been due to university and I haven’t really done a lot besides go to university.

I don’t think there’s really much to say in this bit. I hope April is a tad more exciting.


Books I’ve bought

  • The Night Manager by John le Carré
  • High-Rise by J. G. Ballard
  • Echo Burning by Lee Child
  • Make Me by Lee Child

Total: 4 books


Books I’ve read:

  • Zofloya by Charlotte Dacre
  • The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  • The Death Cure by James Dashner
  • Die Trying by Lee Child
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling

Total: 5 books


This Month in Posts:

I haven’t really posted much this month but here they are…

I plan on introducing some really interesting topics onto my blog in April. Some of the topics I’d like to cover are mentioned in my Top Ten Tuesday post from the 22nd of March. So, go check out that post if you want to see some of the posts I’m planning.

Also, I’m very proud of my Women’s History Month post. I’m really glad I got to write something which celebrates some of my favourite female authors.


March Goals

  • Post at least 1 book review
  • Post at least 1 recipe
  • Sort out an April TBR
  • Complete my book challenges for this month
  • Buy at least 1 book
  • Complete my March TBR
  • Lose 4lbs

I didn’t cook anything special this month so no recipe. I didn’t actually set myself any challenges for this month so I don’t know why that’s on my list of goals. I only lost 2lbs this month and that was because I gave chocolate up for lent.

April Goals

  • Complete my first palaeography assessment
  • Post at least 1 book review
  • Buy at least 1 book
  • Complete my April TBR
  • Lose 4lbs
  • Exercise at least 3 times per week
  • Complete my book challenges for this month

I think my April goals are achievable.


I hope everyone had a wonderful month!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

 

Leave a Reply

