Books

WWW Wednesday – 30th March 2016

WWW Wed

Hi everyone! This failed to post yesterday and somehow ended up back in my drafts even though that I know I scheduled it. So, let’s try to get this thing to post.

I know it’s a day late and the title should probably be changed to WWW Thursday but it was meant to be published yesterday.

Anyways, WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

krakenKraken by China Miéville

Slow progress again this week on this book.

I’m having a hard time concentrating on it because it needs my full attention. I just can’t do that at the moment because my mind is everywhere right now.

Therefore, after tonight it’s going back on the shelf for a few weeks.

The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett

I read about 30 pages of this book before I realised that I just haven’t got the patience at the moment to read it.the colour of magic cover

It’s going to take more concentration to focus on this book than I have at the moment so it’s going on a back burner until I’ve finished my assignment and I’ve read my university books.

Who knows when this will be finished. I guess it shouldn’t be in the ‘currently reading’ category of this post (and it won’t be next week) but I felt like I should write an update about my minuscule progress.


Recently finished:

Nothing! I just haven’t had the time or concentration to read much this week.


What I’m reading next:

Northanger AbbeyNorthanger Abbey by Jane Austen

This is still the next book I’m going to read (re-read?) and I’m going to start it on Friday or Saturday sometime.

Since I’ve read it multiple times before (and hated it) and I’m going to try and go through it as quickly as possible. There’s no point in dragging out the suffering I will feel by reading this book.

TripwireTripwire by Lee Child

I should probably be reading my books for university first but I really want to read Tripwire next to give me some relief from my university books. Especially since two of my uni books are re-reads.

Hopefully I can read this book very quickly, in a few days or so, so that I can move on to another of my set reads.


What are you reading this week? Let me know in the comments!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 30th March 2016

    1. Yep. Especially since all of the books I’m reading for university at the moment are very, very long. It’s nice to just relax with one of your own books in the middle of reading set texts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

