Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #25

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

This week has been boring and stressful. I’ve been working tirelessly on my palaeography assignment which is due on Tuesday. It’s taken such a long time to completely work it out. Now I just have some technical information to write up and I’m done.

That’s all I’ve done this week.


Books I’ve bought:

  • The Duchess of Malfi and Other Plays by John Webster
  • Doctor Faustus and Other Plays by Christopher Marlowe
  • Five Revenge Tragedies
  • The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan [pre-order]

Books I’ve read:

  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  • Tripwire by Lee Child

Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Mysteries of Udolpho Read it here
  • Post a book review for The Monk Read it here
  • Post a book review for Zofloya
  • Post a book review for The Scorch Trials
  • Write a book review for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Finish my palaeography assignment

I did pretty well on last week’s to-do list even though I spent most of my week doing my assignment.

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Zofloya
  • Post a book review for The Scorch Trials
  • Post a book review for The Death Cure
  • Write a book review for Tripwire
  • Write a book review for Northanger Abbey
  • Hand in my palaeography assignment

I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week and I hope that next week is a great week for you all!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

9 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #25

    1. I think Kit Harington is in a production of Doctor Faustus at the moment. It’s supposed to be a modern version though so I don’t know what it’s like. I wish I could go see it because it’s one of my favourite plays 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

