Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #26

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I started uni again on Monday. My Gothic class was on Northanger Abbey, and book that I hate, but it wasn’t bad.

I handed in my palaeography assignment on Tuesday (it was awful!) and I had a meeting about my work placement too.

I had my work placement on Wednesday. As always it went well.

Thursday was a day off. Yay! I spent it cleaning my room, writing blog posts, and playing Assassin’s Creed. I’m a very productive person.

Friday was a long day at uni. I’m not normally in on Friday’s but I had a meeting from 11am to 12pm and another meeting at 5pm until 6.30pm. So I had a huge 5 hour gap. I spent that 5 hours writing a proposal for a conference paper. The conference is about Marginality in the Early Modern period and I’d love to have my work featured. I don’t mind if I don’t get accepted though. It’s a learning experience.

Saturday was a lazy day. I caught up with Elementary (no spoilers please because I’m watching it in the UK) and my other programmes.

Today has been another lazy day. I did buy two more Funko Pop! figures though (Black Widow and The Winter Soldier) because my local store finally has the Civil War figures in. It’s been a nice weekend after such a long Friday.


Books I’ve read:

  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Zofloya
  • Post a book review for The Scorch Trials
  • Post a book review for The Death Cure
  • Write a book review for Tripwire
  • Write a book review for Northanger Abbey
  • Hand in my palaeography assignment

I didn’t post my reviews for The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure because they need editing and I just haven’t had time this week.

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Scorch Trials
  • Post a book review for The Death Cure
  • Post a book review for Die Trying
  • Write a book review for The Night Manager
  • Write a book review for Frankenstein
  • Finish reading a book

I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week and I hope that next week is a great week for you all!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #26

  1. Curious about Scorch Trials, I haven’t read or watched it but it looks good. And yay for Funkos- Widow and WS are always good choices. 🙂

    Like

    1. Classics are an odd one to review because they’re just so iconic. I do love reading them though.

      I’m currently in the middle of writing the review so I hope that it’ll be up on my blog sometime next week 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

