Books

Top Ten Tuesday – 19th April 2016

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh

I’m only listing 5 books this week because I don’t really read funny books. This could be because I don’t read many autobiographies though. I still can’t believe that it took trying to create this list to find out that most of the books I read are very serious in tone. I should probably read some funny books in the future.


  1. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman
  2. The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman by Lawrence Sterne
  3. The Importance of Being Ernest by Oscar Wilde
  4. Look Who It Is! by Alan Carr
  5. 50 Shades of Grey by E. L. James

The last one is the funniest book you will ever read. Especially if you’re drunk with friends and reading it aloud.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 19th April 2016

  1. Catch 22 would be in mine. Hilarious and often poignant too. Love and other near Death experiences has a hilarious title (and little else). From what I’ve heard the last two books in the 50 Shades trilogy actually have worse writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve only tried (emphasis on ‘tried’) to read the first book of the 50 shades series so I don’t know. I can imagine that it does get worse though.

      I’ve never read Catch 22 but it’s on my list of books to buy.

      Like

  2. Neil Gaiman and Oscar Wilde would both be on my list too. I find most of Ionesco’s plays rather funny, although laughter is usually a first reaction until you realise that they’re full of allegories. “Zazie (in the metro)” the last book that I read and wrote about was really funny! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

