Books

WWW Wednesday – 20th April 2016

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

The VampyreThe Vampyre by John William Polidori

The title story is only 20 pages long so I am planning on reading the rest of the short stories too.

I say that I’m ‘currently reading’ this but I haven’t really started it. I’ve just sort of looked at it and put it back on my shelf. I really need to be more motivated. It’s only 20 pages for crying out loud.

the night managerThe Night Manager by John le Carré

I’m still reading this. I was so sure that I’d have it finished before now but I just haven’t had time to read at all. Oops.

I do want to finish it soon though because what I have read has been really good. It’s very different to the TV series but I like Leonard Burr as much as I liked Angela Burr so I don’t mind too much.


Recently finished:

Frankenstein 1818Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

The fifth time reading this was just as good as the first. I loved it! I want to read the 1831 edition too one day because I’ve only ever read the original 1818 edition.

I will hopefully have the review for this up sometime next week. I’m currently in the middle of writing it.


What I’m reading next:

EragonEragon by Christopher Paolini

I still haven’t started this but The Vampyre is so short that I should be reading this very soon.

After being on my TBR for 10 years I’m sure this book can wait a little bit longer to be read.


What are you reading this week? Let me know in the comments!

twitter 1    goodreads    instagram

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 20th April 2016

    1. I can actually hear their voices saying certain lines because the show quoted the book. It’s such a weird experience. Every time Roper calls himself ‘Dicky’ I read it in Hugh Laurie’s voice.

      I’d like to read that too. I didn’t know it was by him until after I bought The Night Manager though. Hopefully you’ll get to read one by him soon. The Night Manager is very good though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

