Personal

Notes From the Blogger: Blogging Break

Notes

Hi everyone!

I haven’t been around much since the start of May and that’s because I’m swamped with university work. I’ve had essays and conference papers to write, conferences to attend, theory and critical essays to read etc. I’m writing this post to let you all know that I won’t be here much until September. I have a 15,000 word dissertation due in the middle of August which is taking up 90% of my attention every day and it will continue to do so until I hand it in.

I may do a few posts in June, July, and August if I can manage it but my education is my priority and I’m not even reading for pleasure at the moment (I’m reading critical essay after critical essay right now). I do have a lot of reviews backed up from previous months’ TBRs but I haven’t edited these reviews fully so I’m not comfortable posting them yet. They’ll have to wait until I have more time.

I will be back in September, hopefully with two theatre reviews as I’m going to the Globe on the 30th of August, and I should be back to normal blogging. (At least until October when I’m going to the US for three weeks.) I say should because I’ll be job hunting in September and if I get a job then I’ll have to fit blogging around my schedule. I’m not looking for a career or anything yet though because I’m planning on applying for PhD’s for the 2017/2018 academic year. So, it’ll just be a normal, minimum wage job for me. Hopefully.

Basically, life is getting in the way of both reading and blogging and I won’t be around much until I’ve finished my Masters.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful month so far and I hope everyone has a wonderful summer!

Love, Amy x

 

13 thoughts on “Notes From the Blogger: Blogging Break

    1. Thank you! I’m very excited about going to the Globe again. I’m seeing A Midsummer Night’s Dream and Macbeth on the same day. It’ll be a nice treat after my dissertation 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep! It’s going to be a long day. They’re two of my favourites too. I’m very excited for Midsummer but wary too because they’ve changed Helena to Helenus and I don’t know how it’s going to work.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

