Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #28

The Sunday Post

Hi everyone! I’m finally back and I’m raring to go with my blog. I’m very happy to be writing my first Sunday post since April. Wow, it’s been a long time since I regularly blogged.

Anyways, The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

Okay, so I’ve tried to do a few personal posts during my (very long) hiatus and I’ve also done a roundup of my personal life every month on my monthly recap posts. So I don’t think there’s much to say about what has gone on in my life over the past couple of months. I’m just going to recap this week instead. If you’re interested in what I did during August then you can read about it in my August Recap post.

I had a migraine on Sunday and Monday and it was excruciating. They’re becoming more frequent and I’m not happy about it.

I was in London on Tuesday and Wednesday and I had a fantastic couple of days and it was just really nice to get away for a bit since I’ve been so stressed recently. I really enjoyed going to the National Gallery and I even saw a Leonardo da Vinci painting!

I was hit with another migraine on Friday but it wasn’t as bad as the last one. I should probably go and see my doctor about them before I go away next month.

The weekend has been really lazy. I’ve tried sorting out my clothes for the holiday so they can all be washed and packed away but I got bored after about 10 minutes. Instead, I’ve been applying for random jobs all weekend. I don’t expect to get any interviews but I really need a job soon. I’m so bored right now.

I’m currently watching the British Moto GP and I’m rooting for Sam Lowes in the Moto2 and Cal Crutchlow in the Moto GP!


Books I’ve read:

  • Animal Farm
  • Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth
  • Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian

This week’s posts:


This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Northanger Abbey
  • Post a book review for Frankenstein
  • Post a theatre review of A Midsummer Night’s Dream at Shakespeare’s Globe
  • Write a book review for Animal Farm
  • Apply for jobs
  • Post on Instagram every day

I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week!

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #28

  1. London sounds like a nice way to spend a few days. And I still need to read the PErcy Jackson books. Not sure why it’s taken me so long. 😦

    Hope the migraines stay away. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

