Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #29

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

I stayed at my best friend’s house on Monday night. We ate very healthily and then we ruined it all with a takeaway! We watched A Knight’s Tale and Bruce Almighty because we were in the mood for comedy.

On Friday I had a phone interview for one of the jobs that I have applied for. I hate phone interviews. I was also contacted by another job that I applied for and I have a face-to-face interview for that job next Thursday at 2pm. I’m pretty excited about that interview because it’s a pretty good company and it’s working with make-up which I’ve done before.

I’m currently ill and watching the British Superbikes.


The buried giantBooks I’ve read:

  • The Buried Giant

I’ve completed just one book this week. I am close to finishing a few others though so hopefully this section will be a bit more full next week. I finished this book yesterday and I enjoyed it a lot.


This week’s posts:

I was going to review the last two Percy Jackson books today but I’m too ill to edit them. I’ll do them tomorrow before my interview.


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Northanger Abbey
  • Post a book review for Frankenstein
  • Write a book review for Animal Farm
  • Apply for jobs
  • Post on Instagram every day

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Eragon 
  • Post a book review for Eldest 
  • Write a book review for The Buried Giant
  • Apply for jobs

I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week and I hope that next week is a great week for you all!

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #29

  1. Good luck with the interview! I hate phone interviews too, as much as normal interviews are tough I would almost rather do those than a phone one, for some reason. I’ll have to check out your Percy Jackson reviews- I’m going to try and read those in 2017 if I don’t get to them this year yet. They keep getting put off for some reason. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s because in normal interviews you can pick up on like body language and facial expressions. Over the phone you just have to listen to their overly chipper voice and it’s sort of unnerving! I don’t like group interviews either though because they usually make you do team building exercises which I find really awkward because it’s so forced. Oh well.

      I’ll have the other two up tomorrow (or maybe Tuesday) if you want to read the full set. But I really enjoy the books so I hope you get to read them at some point 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

