Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #30

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

On Monday I had a group interview for a job that I don’t really want. The interview went well but the company is weird and doesn’t seem to abide by health and safety laws. I was offered the job but I turned it down.

Tuesday was spent back at university. I had a career event to attend since I’ve just finished my MA and it lasted all day. It was fairly boring and pretty useless. It was a very long day.

Yesterday I had another interview for another job that I had applied for. I’d much prefer this job because it’s working with make up but I’ll have to see. I don’t think I’ll be
offered the job and I don’t want it either. I wasn’t the type of job I want. I did a bit of
shopping before my interview but I didn’t buy anything interesting.

I’ve spent the majority of today taking photos with our new camera because the weather is beautiful. The UK is having incredible weather in September, beautiful sunshine and stunning lightning storms.


King Rat coverthe valley of fearBooks I’ve read:

  • The Valley of Fear
  • King Rat

Just two books this week which is double the amount of books that I completed last week. So I’m counting that as a win. They were both excellent books.


This week’s posts:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Eragon 
  • Post a book review for Eldest 
  • Write a book review for The Shipping News
  • Apply for jobs

This week’s to-do list:

  • Write a book review for King Rat
  • Write a book review for Tipping the Velvet
  • Post a book review for The Knife of Never Letting Go
  • Post a book review for Throne of Glass
  • Post a book review for Eragon 
  • Post a book review for Eldest 
  • Apply for jobs

I postponed posting my reviews of Eragon and Eldest because I wanted to make sure that I published the final two reviews for the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series this week.


I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week!

 

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #30

  1. Nice that you guys are getting nice weather. I love a good lightning storm (as long as the lightning doesn’t hit TOO close). I always think what a cool super power that would be- to control the weather. It’d be nice to read a story with an element like that, if they could really capture what that would be like.

    Anyway good luck with the job hunt. I’ve been to interviews where I didn’t really want the job either, and those are hard. You want to do well but on some level you’re like “don’t pick me please.” lol some jobs are just not the right fit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Some jobs just don’t fit and it’s really annoying. I was sat in the interview thinking ‘don’t pick me’. Oh well.

      It would be super cool to be able to control the weather. The storm was pretty close, only about a mile away, but the lightning didn’t hit close to us. It was fun to watch though! 🙂

      Like

    1. It’s so annoying when your job just isn’t right for you. I’ve had to stay in a few because I needed the money but hopefully I won’t have to do that now. I’m determined to choose a job that’s right for me 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

