Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #31

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

I did nothing interesting at all this week. I’ve been in a very odd mood and it hasn’t been great for me. Hopefully next week will be better.


Les Mis coverBooks I’ve read:

  • Les Mis
  • The House of Hades
  • Tipping the Velvet

I’ve completed three books this week and all of them were fairly big books. Okay, so Les Mis was huge but I’ve finally finished it. I enjoyed all of these books but my favourite was The House of Hades. 


This week’s posts:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Write a book review for King Rat
  • Write a book review for Tipping the Velvet
  • Post a book review for The Knife of Never Letting Go
  • Post a book review for Throne of Glass
  • Post a book review for Eragon 
  • Post a book review for Eldest 
  • Apply for jobs

This week’s to-do list:

  • Write a book review for Les Mis
  • Write a book review for The House of Hades
  • Post a book review for Animal Farm
  • Post a book review for The Picture of Dorian Gray
  • Pack for Florida
  • Clean the house from top to bottom

I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week and I hope that next week is a great week for you all!

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #31

  1. Glad to hear Throne of Glass is good even if Celaena can be a bit irritating at times. I’m going to read those books at some point… and congrats on Les Mis, I’ve heard it’s really good but I’m afraid to tackle it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

