Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #32

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

I mostly cleaned this week. On Monday I tidied my room (but not my bookshelves), on Wednesday I cleaned the kitchen, on Thursday I cleaned the bathroom, and on Friday I sorted out my bookshelves. Does anyone else clean the whole house before they go on holiday/vacation? Or is that just my family?

On Tuesday I had my hair cut. I hate going to the hairdressers. I’d rather go to the dentist than the hairdressers. I had my hair cut fairly short for me and I had about 5 or so inches taken off. I like it. I also had my eyebrows waxed by Benefit in my local Debenhams because they were horrendous and I wanted them to look good for my holiday in the US. I also did a bit of shopping while I was in the shopping centre. I bought a bath bomb from Lush called Interstellar, some shoes from Primark, and a new dress from Oasis. 

On Friday I went shopping again and I bought two more bath bombs from Lush. They’re both part of the Halloween range and they’re called Pumpkin and Lord of Misrule. 

Yesterday I packed my case and hand luggage. I’m taking a stupid amount of books with me but the flights are long haul and we’re meant to be taking to weekends off from theme parks and whatnot. It’ll not happen though so I probably won’t need so many books. 

I’m currently on my way to Manchester since we decided to stay in a hotel tonight before our flight to Orlando in the morning. When I get there I’m going to have a long soak in the bath with the bath bomb I bought from Lush on Tuesday.


The Tell-Tale Heartthe blood of olympusBooks I’ve read:

  • The Blood of Olympus
  • The Tell Tale Heart

I’ve completed two books this week. The Tell-Tale Heart was tiny but it has made me into a Poe fan. Yay! I enjoyed both of the books that I finished this week.

Books I’ve bought

  • The Night Watch by Sarah Waters

It only cost me 60p because it was a charity bookcase. I think I’m going to take it on holiday, read it, and then leave it in Orlando International Airport for someone else to read. 


This week’s posts:

  • Review: Animal Farm
  • Top Ten Tuesday – Books On My Fall TBR List
  • WWW Wednesday – 28th September 2016
  • Review: Dorian Gray 
  • September Recap
  • October TBR

Last week’s to-do list:

  • Write a book review for Les Mis
  • Write a book review for The House of Hades
  • Post a book review for Animal Farm
  • Post a book review for The Picture of Dorian Gray
  • Pack for Florida

I’m not going to bother with a to-do list for next week because I’m in Florida for the next two weeks or so.


This will be my last Sunday Post until the 23rd of October. I hope that everyone’s had a fantastic week.

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #32

Leave a Reply

