Books

Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Characters I’d Name A Child After

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

I didn’t get to do last week’s topic because I had awful jet lag but I really liked the topic so I thought I’d just post it this week instead. I’ll post this week’s TTT today too.

Last week’s topic was: Ten Characters I’d Name A Child After


These are literally just names that I like from books that I’ve read. There’s no other reason for it.

Boys:

  1. Noah from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
  2. Dorian from The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  3. Nico from The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
  4. Ferdinand from The Tempest by William Shakespeare
  5. Rickon from A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin

Girls:

  1. Cordelia from King Lear by William Shakespeare
  2. Arya from A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin
  3. Elinor from Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
  4. Ceres from Fasti by Ovid
  5. Arwen from The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien

I genuinely could have filled this entire list with Shakespearean characters but I thought I’d mix it up a bit.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Characters I’d Name A Child After

Leave a Reply

