Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #34

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

Not much happened this week. I was contacted about writing a proposal for a conference at my old university and I’ve been talking to my potential PhD supervisor rather a lot but other than that I’ve had a boring week.

I’m sure I’ll have more to report on next week!


Books I’ve read:

  • The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  • His Last Bow by Arthur Conan Doyle

This week’s posts:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Write a review for The Man in the High Castle
  • Write a review for Dark Places
  • Post a book review for Brave New World
  • Post a book review for The Picture of Dorian Gray
  • Start drafting my PhD proposal

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
  • Post a book review for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Post a book review for Brave New World
  • Write a book review for Ulysses 
  • Write a book review for Dark Places
  • Continue drafting my PhD proposal

Have a great day everyone!

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #34

  1. I’ve never read Jekyl and Hyde, that would have been a good October read. So many of the horror or thriller classics I haven’t read… have agreat week and good luck with your PhD prep.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

