Books · Personal

October 2016 Recap

month recap

October was AMAZING. It was such a good month for me. Sadly, October is now over. It’s Hallowe’en tonight which means that I’ll be sat at home, ignoring trick-or-treaters, reading a book.

Here’s my October 2016 recap…


Personal:

October was just the best month ever. I wrote up what I did while I was away in a Sunday Post (number #33) so I’m not going to bother doing that again here. I will be doing a photo post about my time in Florida this week though so look out for that!

  • 1st October – I packed for Florida. I hate packing so much because I’m always worried that I’ll forget something (and I always do). I wrote an extensive list of what I needed to pack and checked everything about 10 times before I was happy. And then my mum checked everything too.
  • 3rd – 18th October – I was in Florida and it was fab!

Nothing much happened for the rest of the month.


Posts:


Books I’ve read:

  • Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
  • The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  • The Kill Order by James Dashner
  • The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
  • His Last Bow by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Last Man by Mary Shelley
  • Circles of Hell (Little Black Classic) by Dante

Total: 7 books

Books I’ve bought:

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

Total: 4 books


Challenge Updates:


October Goals:

  • Pack for Florida
  • Enjoy Florida
  • Buy lots of stuff in Florida
  • Complete my book challenges for this month
  • Post at least 4 book reviews
  • Stick to the ‘Read 3, Buy 1’ rule (I bought too many because they were cheap or on offer. Oops)

November Goals:

  • Buy Christmas presents for: my parents and my best friend.
  • Start applications for PhD programmes
  • See Bastille live in Leeds
  • Post at least 4 reviews
  • Stick to the ‘Read 3, Buy 1’ rule
  • Complete all of my book challenges and goals
  • Start a new general/lifestyle blog

I hope everyone had a wonderful month!

Happy Hallowe’en!

pumpkin man gif.gif

6 thoughts on “October 2016 Recap

    1. I’ve heard really good things about The Hammer of Thor. Apparently it’s funny and really enjoyable. I hope that it is!

      I can’t wait to get stuck into A Court of Thorns and Roses!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

