Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #35

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

I’ve spent most of the week at home reading. However, on Thursday I attended a lecture on Thomas Hobbes’ Latin poem De Mirabilis Pecci, Being the Wonders of the Peak in Darby-shire. It’s about the seven wonders of the Peak District and it was an incredibly interesting lecture. I really enjoyed it. I picked up my dissertation mark too on Thursday. I got a 67 (which is a merit) so I’ve definitely got a Merit overall. Yay!

I also went to see Bastille on Friday night. I spent the day with my best friend in Leeds before the gig too. Bastille were amazing.


Books I’ve read:

  • The War of the Worlds by H. G. Wells
  • The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

This week’s posts:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
  • Post a book review for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Post a book review for Brave New World
  • Write a book review for Ulysses 
  • Write a book review for Dark Places
  • Continue drafting my PhD proposal

This week’s to-do list:

  • Read the two ARCs that I’ve been approved for
  • Post a book review for Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
  • Contact lecturers about references for my PhD application
  • Contact my supervisor about several aspects of my proposal that are annoying me

Have a great day everyone!

13 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #35

    1. Oh, that’s great then. I did enjoy most of my required reading for high school but I didn’t have to read Brave New World back then. Thank you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

