Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #36

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

Donald Trump is going to be the next POTUS. I stayed up to watch the results on Wednesday morning and I couldn’t believe what I was watching on TV. Wow.

It snowed on Wednesday so I went out for a walk in the snow. It was bloody freezing and the walk may have been a bad plan because my hands turned blue!

On Friday I had a job interview. I can’t even remember applying for the job in the first place since I applied in way back August. It went okay.

On Saturday I spent the day at university. I was attending a conference on Ben Jonson since his folio was published in 1616 and 2016 is a year of celebrating the Renaissance. I also helped out with the organisation before the conference started which was nice since I’m not actually a student any more but I’m still being included in things like this until I (hopefully) start my PhD next year. I had extensive conversations with my potential PhD supervisor too at the conference since he was the one that organised it all.

I also got a call back about the job on Saturday and I got it. I’ll now be working for 16 hours a week (but getting paid for 18 because I get paid ‘time and a half’ on Sundays!) so I have my induction on Monday. It’s just a supermarket job but I’m happy that I’ll have some money coming in.


Books I’ve read:

  • Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh

Book’s I’ve bought:

  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

This week’s posts:

I hardly posted this week but I’m hoping to be back to normal next week.


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Read the two ARCs that I’ve been approved for
  • Post a book review for Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
  • Contact lecturers about references for my PhD application
  • Contact my supervisor about several aspects of my proposal that are annoying me

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  • Finish reading He, She and It
  • Buy at least one Christmas present for my best friend
  • Start my new job

snow

Have a great week everyone!

13 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #36

  1. Many of us here in the US are still stunned by what happened… it’s hard to believe. And snow! Wow, we haven’t had any yet but it’s coming! Congrats on the job.

    Hope you like The Girl on the Train. I need to see the movie…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

