Books

WWW Wednesday – 16th November 2016

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words. (Formally hosted at Should Be Reading)

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading:

hidden oracleThe Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

I’m still reading this book. I haven’t made much progress. Hopefully I’ll be able to get more read over the next week. I’ve just been preoccupied this week.

I am enjoying it so far though. It’s a bit different to the other books in the Percy Jackson series but I do like that. It’s probably because it’s centered on a god rather than a demi-god.
he-she-and-it

He, She and It by Marge Piercy

I’m still reading this. I’m still on 67%. I haven’t read any of it since last week and I’m really annoyed at myself for that.

I plan to have it completed by Friday (or next Monday at the latest) and then reviewed by the 24th of this month which is a week before it’s being re-released. However, since I have a new job I’ll have to see how that goes. I’m not at work until Saturday though so if I concentrate on reading this book I should have it finished. Hopefully.


Recently Finished:

angels-bloodAngel’s Blood by Nalini Singh

I borrowed this book from a friend because it’s one of her favourite books and I went into it with an open mind despite the fact that I don’t really read the genres that this book occupies. I did enjoy a lot of it but certain aspects let it down for me. I will read the second book in the series, Archangel’s Kiss, because my friend ensures me that the series gets better with every book. I hope it does.

I’m currently writing my review of this book so I hope to have it up by Friday so look out for that!


What I’m Reading Next:

The Simarillion coverThe Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien

I’m still going to start this boo after completing He, She and It whenever that may be. I’m very annoyed that I haven’t been able to start it yet but that’s how life works and I can’t force myself to read books quicker than I normally do.

So, I’m aiming to start this by the 22nd of November and if I haven’t then I may cry. Just saying.

infamousInfamous by Sherrilyn Kenyon

I’m going to start this when I’ve finished The Hidden Oracle and I’m really hoping that it’ll be a quick, enjoyable read because some of my other books are just taking too long to read.

If I enjoy it then I will buy the fourth book in the series, Inferno, but it depends whether I like this book or not. I hope it’s good.


What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 16th November 2016

Leave a Reply

