Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #37

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

On Monday and Tuesday I had my induction at work. I should have been paid for it this Friday but they didn’t sort out my bank details in time so now I won’t get any wages until the 16th of December. Which means that I’ll have to buy most of my Christmas presents very late this year. I have bought three for my best friend though. Oops.

On Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday I read and wrote blog posts. I also bought tickets to see Jack Whitehall in February and Micky Flanagan in May on Thursday. It’s a good job I’ve got a new job because I’ve spent so much money on comedians this week.

Saturday was my first proper shift at work and I started at 3.45pm and finished at 8.15pm. What a lovely shift. I had no idea what I was doing but I was only there for 4.5 hours (including an unpaid break) so it wasn’t too bad. I also applied for another job and got called about an interview just 30 minutes after I’d submitted my application.

Today was my second shift. I started at 9am and finished at 1pm with a 15 minute break that I didn’t need at all. I don’t mind working that shift because I have the rest of the day to relax and I get paid time and a half for working on a Sunday.

I’m currently playing Animal Crossing: New Leaf because I’m bored and I’m too restless to read.


Books I’ve read:

  • He, She and It by Marge Piercy

A review for this book will be up on Thursday 24th November!


This week’s posts:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  • Finish reading He, She and It
  • Buy at least one Christmas present for my best friend
  • Start my new job

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for He, She and It
  • Finish reading The Hidden Oracle
  • Write out a complete draft of my PhD proposal
  • See Kes at the cinema

Have a great week!

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #37

  1. Glad the job is going well but sorry to hear about the wage delay. That is always tough when that happens. And Christmas presents? Yeah it is almost that time, isn’t it? Yikes.

    Hope The Hidden Oracle is turning out good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep, I saw the Coca Cola Christmas advert on TV today and that signals the start of the Christmas season for me. Christmas has started waaaaayyyy too early.

      The wages will be fine. It’ll be a nice little bonus before Christmas I guess. I do think I’ve got enough in my account to buy everyone’s gifts before I get paid. I hope.

      Like

Leave a Reply

