Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #38

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

 

I didn’t really do much this week. I had an interview on Wednesday that I haven’t heard back from but I’m not too fussed since I already have a job. Today I went to work and then went to a charity showing of Kes at my local cinema. It’s a big thing where I’m from because the author of the book it’s based on is from my town and the film was shot in a local school. I really enjoyed it.


Books I’ve read:

  • The Hidden Orcale by Rick Riordan

This week’s posts:


Last week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for He, She and It
  • Finish reading The Hidden Oracle
  • Write out a complete draft of my PhD proposal
  • See Kes at the cinema

This week’s to-do list:

  • Post a book review for The War of the Worlds
  • Write out a complete draft of my PhD proposal
  • Sort out a December TBR

Have a great week!

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #38

  1. A War of the Worlds review sounds fun. I’ve only seen the old movie version (and part of the newer version). Although I did read some HG wells as a kid so maybe I did read it and don’t remember? Either way I need to get back into some Wells.

    How neat that they filmed that in your local area! Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

