Books

November 2016 Recap

month recap

November was wonderful and cold.


Personal:

Not much happened this month so I’m just going to do a quick list of the significant events…

  • 3rd of November – I attended a lecture and I got my MA dissertation mark back.
  • 4th of November – I saw Bastille live and it was epic! I genuinely never thought that I’d see Bastille live and it was amazing.
  • 12th of November – I attended a conference about Ben Jonson and the publication of his folio in 1616.
  • 14th of November – I stared my new job.
  • 17th of November – I bought tickets to see Jack Whitehall in February and Micky Flanagan in May.
  • 29th of November – I saw Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them at the cinema. It was wonderful.

Posts:

 


Books I’ve read:

Total: 7 books

Currently reading:

Total: 3 books

Books on my TBR that I didn’t read:

Total: 1 book


Books I’ve bought:

  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • Night School by Lee Child
  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Total: 3 books


Challenge Updates:


November Goals:

  • Buy Christmas presents for: my parents and my best friend.
  • Start applications for PhD programmes
  • See Bastille live
  • Post at least 4 reviews
  • Stick to the ‘Read 5, Buy 1’ rule
  • Complete all of my book challenges and goals

December Goals:

  • Buy Christmas presents for: my parents, my nieces, and my nephew.
  • Decorate the house for Christmas
  • Enjoy Christmas
  • Continue PhD applications
  • Post at least 4 reviews
  • Complete all of my book goals and challenges
  • Set a TBR for 2017
  • Set some (personal and bookish) goals for 2017

I hope everyone had a wonderful month!

One thought on “November 2016 Recap

Leave a Reply

