Books

The Jingle Bell Tag

jingle bell tag.png

The Jingle Bell Tag was created by Richard @ The Humpo Show and he was the one that tagged me to take part too! Thank you so much for tagging me 🙂 This tag is a great way to get into the festive spirit since it’s only 22 sleeps until Christmas. (I am such a child).

I did create my own banner for this tag because I wanted to add a bit of festive cheer to my blog (I hope Richard doesn’t mind!)

Okayyyyyy, let’s get on with the tag…


hp-2-illustrated“All I Want For Christmas Is You…” | What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

I’d love to see the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets or the Lord of the Rings collection. I know that I’m getting books for Christmas since that’s all I’ve asked for but I really hope that one of those books is under the Christmas tree. I’d love either of them. I can’t choose which one I’d prefer!

animal farm“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” | What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

I really enjoyed both Animal Farm and The Man in the High Castle. I think that they’re great examples of my favourite genres. I can’t decide between them to be honest.

Honourable mentions include: The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater, He, She and It by Marge Piercy, Eragon by Christopher Paolini, and The Visitor by Lee Child.

lion-witch-wardrobeElf | What book unleashes your inner child?

Hmm, I can’t really think of any. I’d have to say either the Harry Potter series or the Narnia series since they’re books I read as a child. I love the Narnia series so much and the film adaptations make me feel like a child again so I’ll have to choose those books.

Sorry Harry Potter. You’ve lost this time.

a-christmas-carol-bn“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” | Which book has most festive look to it?

A Christmas Carol always looks festive but that’s because it is a Christmas story. I can’t think of any other books but I guess any that have winter themed covers are festive.

I really love the Barnes and Noble edition of A Christmas Carol because it’s just beautiful. I’m planning on buying the Oxford World’s Classics edition though to read this Christmas.

1984 coverThe Grinch | Your favourite villain…

Ooh, my favourite villain is probably O’Brien from Nineteen Eighty-FourI love 1984 so much a O’Brien is such an amazing villain because he represents the system of oppression that controls everyone in the book.

Others include Moritary from The Final Problem, The White Witch from The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobeand Mrs Coulter from the His Dark Materials trilogy.

the raven kingThe Holiday | Name your favourite TWO couples…

Ronan and Adam from The Raven King. You don’t see much of their relationship but I adore it.

Blue and Gansey from The Raven King. Yeah, both of my favourite couples are from the same book. Oh well.

What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

Good Omens coverI’d love to give all of my favourite books as gifts. There’s just too many books to choose from. Okay, here’s my top three books that I’d gift.

  1. Zofloya by Charlotte Dacre because it’s an amazing Gothic novel by an incredible woman.
  2. A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare because it’s an amazing play and I adore it.
  3. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman because it’s just so funny and everyone needs to read this book.

I’m tagging:

I’m also tagging anyone else who wants to do the tag!

14 thoughts on “The Jingle Bell Tag

  1. Thanks so much for tagging me!! I love tags and Christmas, so combining them sounds like a blast 🙂
    I read Animal Farm this year and loved it, too. It’s definitely unsettling and a bit creepy at the end, but it’s such a brilliant read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a perfect combination for you then! I’m looking forward to reading your answers 🙂

      It is very unsettling but I love that about it. It’s such a great little novella 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great post and thank you for tagging me!
    I would love to see the illustrated HP series under my tree as well! And I’ve been meaning to reread Narnia because I want to relive that part of my childhood!
    I’ve never read Zofloya but I will now look into it! Consider that you have gifted me by the mere mention of it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

