Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #40

the-sunday-post

Wow, I haven’t done a Sunday Post since the beginning of December 2016.  Then again, I didn’t blog much in December.

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

img_7305Most of my week was taken up by overtime shifts at work (fun) but on Thursday morning I met up with my possible future PhD supervisor to discuss some things. It was a good meeting and I spent a bit of time in the library after.

There was a book swap going on at uni when I visited. Unfortunately, I didn’t have anything to leave on the table so I couldn’t take the OWC edition of Paradise Lost. Sad times.

In other news, I have a terrible cold. I’ve had it since before the new year but it’s worse now and working in a cold, dry environment isn’t helping at all. My chest is also really bad and it just hurts to breathe.


Books I’ve read:

  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • The Castle of Otranto by Horace Walpole

I didn’t read as much as I wanted to this week but I’ve been working a lot. Hopefully next week will be better.


This week’s posts:


This week’s to-do list:

  • Graduate!
  • Send in PhD application
  • Finish off PhD funding applications
  • Read at least two books

Have a great week!

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #40

  1. Wow, preparing for a PhD sounds so exciting!! Cold, dry air can be so hard in your body – I’m from a pretty humid place but spent a few months in a dry climate and had to get a humidifier in the end, I felt like I was becoming a dried-out mummy!

    Good luck with all your tasks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exciting but stressful! I’m almost ready to submit my application and I’m terrified.

      Our country is very humid but for some reason my place of work decided that they needed to suck every last drop of moisture out of the air. It ruins my skin and my throat feels like it’s on fire 😩

      Like

Leave a Reply

