Books

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

tt-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish. I won’t be taking part weekly in 2017 so instead, I’ll only be doing the topics that interest me.

This week’s topic is: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

I very rarely read a book during the year it was released because I’m terrible at keeping up with things like that. So, here’s 10 books released in 2016 that I meant to read but didn’t…


acomaf1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I plan on reading this (and A Court of Thorns and Roses) before A Court of Wings and Ruin is released in May. That’s mainly so that I can decide whether or not to actually but ACOWAR when it comes out. I have heard great things about this series though and I enjoyed Maas’ writing style in Throne of Glass so I’m looking forward to reading it.

passenger2. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

I’ve read mixed reviews about this book but I want to give it a chance so that I can form my own opinion of it. It’s a YA fantasy novel and there’s a lot of them about (some of them are amazing and some aren’t) so I’d like to see where it fits in among those novels. A lot of the reviews I’ve read complain about the romance element to it and I’m not looking forward to that but I’m committed to reading the book at some point in 2017.

this-savage-song3. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Another YA fantasy. I’ve read generally good reviews about this book and it has a pretty high rating on Goodreads (although, that means absolutely nothing most of the time). I was going to read it last year but I never actually bought it. I still haven’t bought it but I will do at some point. Also, the cover is lovely so even if I hate the book it will make a nice addition to my bookshelves.

crooked-kingdom4. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I haven’t read Six of Crows, the first book in this series, either but I really want to read both of these books soon. They sound like fantastic books and I’m really excited about reading them sometime this year. I’d also like to read her Grisha trilogy and her Wonder Woman book when it comes out later this year. She seems like a very interesting author and I really do want to read some of her books.

nevernight5. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I’ve been intrigued by this book since I saw it on instagram. The synopsis seems really interesting and I’ve read reviews that rate the book very highly. I’d like to read it before the sequel comes out but I don’t know if that’ll happen. It’s not due out until September so maybe I’ll be able to squeeze Nevernight in among all of the other books that I want to read.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

Leave a Reply

