Books · Tags

Stationery Book Tag

stationery-book-tag

Hello, dear readers!

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Holly @ Nut Free Nerd to do the Stationery Book Tag which was created by Sam @ River Moose Reads . I love stationery. I hoard it but I never use it which is a shame. I just like pretty things. Anyways, I’ll get on with the tag now.

The Rules:

  • Thank the creator: Sam @ RiverMooseReads 
  • Answer the questions.
  • Add pictures! (If you want to)
  • Tag (about) 5 people.


The Questions

Fantasic Mr FoxPENCILS: FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK.

I love all of Roald Dahl’s book so I’m choosing Fantastic Mr Fox as my favourite children’s book. I loved this book so much as a child. It’s almost like a spy book for children as Mr Fox and Badger plot against the awful humans to steal the enough food for a feast. I do feel sorry for the ducks, geese, and pigs that end up being dinner though.

Also, I love the little song about Boris, Bunce, and Bean.

Wuthering HeightsPENS: A BASIC STAPLE FOR ANY READER.

I’m going to go with a classic novel. I think that Wuthering Height is a staple for any reader. It doesn’t matter whether you love it or loathe it, I just think that everyone should read it. Emily Bronte was a fantastic writer and, even though I hate every character in Wuthering Heights, I really appreciate the intent behind this novel.

It also inspired a Kate Bush song that I thoroughly enjoy singing along to.

HamletNOTEBOOKS: BOOKS YOU OWN MULTIPLE COPIES OF.

Hamlet by William Shakespeare. I own about 5 copies of this book. I actually own multiple copies of a lot of my books because I’ve bought them to read for pleasure and then I’ve ended up buying academic editions for university. These include Dracula, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, and Paradise Lost. But Hamlet is the book that I currently own the most copies of.

The Iliad and the OdysseyMARKERS: BOOKS WITH BEAUTIFUL COVERS.

I love books with beautiful covers. I also like covers that are clever or just artistic.

My favourite cover is probably my Barnes & Noble leatherbound copy of The Iliad and the Odyssey because it’s just so beautiful. Penguin Clothbound editions are also gorgeous and I really like the Pan editions of China Mieville’s books because they’re weird but stylish.

Harry Potter and the Deathly HallowsGLUE: TWO CHARACTERS THAT WORK TOGETHER EVEN IF THEY AREN’T TOGETHER.

I’m going to steal Holly’s answer and say Neville and Luna from the Harry Potter series. They’re just so cute and I think that they could have worked well together. I shipped them for a long time and I thought it was a shame when J. K. Rowling married them off to other people. She might have thought the couple was too obvious but all of her other pairings are generic so why couldn’t she give these two lovely odd characters a chance?

the passion of new eve coverSCISSORS: WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU LIKE TO DESTROY.

I’m choosing The Passion of New Eve. I hated that book. I just thought that it was badly written and I felt like I was hallucinating when I was reading it. I’m not really a fan of Angela Carter anyway but I didn’t like this one at all.

I’d also like to destroy On the Road and several other books that I just don’t see the appeal of. But New Eve is one of those books that I just hate.

The Lost HeroART KIT: COMPLETED SERIES YOU OWN.

So many. Harry Potter obviously. Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The Heroes of Olympus. The Kane Chronicles. The Hunger Games. The Millennium Series. Sherlock Holmes. Chaos Walking.

If I could own any complete series to own it would be the whole collection of Oxford Shakespeare books though. Maybe the Arden Shakespeare too. Wishful thinking.


I’m tagging:

  1. Claire @ Art and Soul
  2. Hayley @ Rather Too Fond of Books
  3. Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads
  4. BookFandom101
  5. Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse

Thank you again to Holly for tagging me. I really enjoyed writing this post!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Stationery Book Tag

  1. Neville and Luna do work rather well together 🙂
    Fantastic Mr. Fox is probably one of the only Roald Dahl books I haven’t read, which seems like a terrible thing in my mind. I shall endeavour to rectify that this year 🙂
    Great post!

    Like

  2. I laughed out loud when you spoke about the passion of new eve, the fact that you said you felt like you were hallucinating because of it just tickled my funny bone 😂. Great post!

    Like

  3. Fantastic Mr Fox was great. Not sure which of his I’d choose as my favourite. At a push Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Just so imaginative and evocative. I really loved his short stories too. Would be nice to visit his museum.

    Like

Leave a Reply

