Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #41

the-sunday-post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal: 

grad-4I graduated on Thursday! I now have a certificate saying I’ve achieved a Masters of Art in English Literature. I loved wearing the robes and the cap. I just enjoyed every second of it. It was a wonderful day despite the fact that it was bloody freezing.

grad-3What else happened this week? My academic references were submitted on Friday. I also finished the third draft of my proposal that’s been sent in for editing. I edited one of the essays I’m using as evidence of my academic ability.

It’s been full on this week in terms of my education and I’ve done a fair bit of overtime at work too.


Books I’ve read:

  • Resistance
  • Why I Am So Clever

This week’s posts:


This week’s to-do list:

  • Graduate!
  • Send in PhD application
  • Finish off PhD funding applications
  • Read at least two books

This week’s to-do list:

  • Send in PhD application
  • Finish off PhD funding applications
  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post to instagram once per day

Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #41

Leave a Reply

