Books · Tags

The Sims Book Tag

sims tag.png

Thank you to the wonderful Michelle @ Book Adventures for tagging me in the Sims Book Tag! I love the Sims, even though it crashed my computer completely at one point, and I really need to buy Sims 4. I do play the free version on my phone though so I still get my Sim fix! The tag was created by Hailey from Hailey in Bookland.

Okay, on to the tag…

good-me-bad-me


The Original Sims – The best author debut.

Ali Land.

She’s a fantastic author and her first book Good Me, Bad Me is a bestseller. I was lucky enough to receive a digital ARC of her debut novel and I’m so glad that I did. She’s a writer to watch out for in the future because she’s going to do fantastic things during her career.


hp and the order of the phoenixThe Grim Reaper – Saddest character death.

Sirius Black.

I had to choose a Harry Potter character and it was difficult to decide which one. Ultimately, Sirius’ death is the one that hurt me the most when I first read it. I felt like his death is a real turning point in the series but I still wish that it hadn’t happened.

I hate OotP for many reasons and Sirius’ death is one of them.


Wuthering HeightsSims Getting Stuck – A character that just got in the way.

Lockwood from Wuthering Heights

Those first three chapters are awful. I understand that Lockwood is basically the reader for most of the book as Nelly Dean narrates her story but I just think he’s a useless character and I can’t understand why the first three chapters are from his point of view. He just gets in the way of the actual story.


fiesta the sun also rises coverSimlish – A book with amazing writing.

Fiesta: The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway

Hemingway’s writing is incredible. His writing prescribes to his own Iceberg Theory where a writer focuses on events rather than context. It makes for a very unique novel as the book seems to lack plot, purpose, and detail until you read it properly. You feel almost lost at the beginning of this novel because there’s just so little detail but it’s an amazing book.


The Sign of FourExpansion Packs – A series where the books keep on getting better.

Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

This collection of stories is amazing. They’re all very well written and they just got better with every story that I read. I would love to re-read them all at some point since it’s been years since I read the first novels including A Study in Scarlet etc. I’m sure I’d love them as much the second time around as I did the first.


Sim Romance – The worst case of insta-love.

I don’t read many books that have romances in them. I can’t think of any specific ones right now.


angels-bloodCheats – A book that was entirely unrealistic.

Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh

I tried to think of a book that’s meant to be realistic but I can’t. So, I chose a fantasy novel where the ending was unrealistic for the setting of the book. I hated the ending to this novel because it didn’t fit with the tone of the book at all. It just really bugs me because the ending, when considered in context with the world Singh created, was unrealistic.


Harry Potter and the Philosopher's StoneNeeds Fulfillment – A character who made all the wrong decisions.

Severus Snape.

Where do I even start? Every decision was terrible. Who told him it would be a good idea to terrify Harry and his friends for 7 years even though he was on their side? Where’s the logic in that? It would have just been better to ignore them rather than actively terrorise them. Hermione even set him on fire in her first year because she thought he was evil even though he was saving Harry from Voldemort.


Hush, hushError Code 12 – A series that started off great but went downhill from there.

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

I enjoyed the first book a lot. I kind of enjoyed the second one but definitely didn’t enjoy it as much as the first book. I absolute hated the last book in the series. It just became too much for me and it ended up being terrible in my opinion. I ended up giving my copies of the series to charity at the beginning of this year because I know I’ll never read them again.


The Raven Boys coverThe Sims Vortex – A book/series that completely engrossed you.

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

I was hooked from the first line to the last. Maggie Stiefvater quickly became one of my favourite authors when I first read one of her books in 2015. The Raven Cycle is one of the only YA series that I actually enjoy (along with The Maze Runner) and I think that everyone should read it.


I’m tagging anyone who wants to do the tag. If you want to do the tag then please take this as an opportunity to do it!

3 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag

  1. Loved all your answers Amy 😊💖
    Sims 4 is amazing! The graphics are great and the create-a-sim got so much better!
    Have to agree with Sirius’s death, I always cry at that part and thought it was totally unfair & also Snape – genius answer 😊 I also got hooked on The Raven Cycles, but I desperately need to finish up the series!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

