Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #50

the-sunday-post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I’ve been really ill all week. I was in bed on Tuesday with a migraine and I’ve had some sort of bug/virus too. I still am very ill. I’m not a happy bunny.

It’s Mother’s Day (or Mothering Sunday as my family like to call it since we’re oddly traditional) here in the UK but I’ve been at work all day so I haven’t spent much time with my mum. I bought her a card and some flowers but her actual present, Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado, hasn’t been delivered yet. I look forward to giving it to her though along with the free samples Kiehl’s are sending too.

Oh, and the clocks went forward today which means that I got even less sleep than normal. Yay.


Books I’ve read:

  1. The Idea of You by Amanda Prowse
  2. Wolf Moon (Luna #2) by Ian McDonald
  3. The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

This week’s posts: 

I think I did rather well this week to say how bad I’ve felt.


This week’s to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post to instagram once per day
  • Post at least two book reviews

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post to instagram once per day
  • Post at least two book reviews
  • Post two of the WHM posts I’ve written
  • Sort out a TBR for April
  • Choose some IG challenges for April
  • Set up bullet journal for April

I hope everyone has had a good week!

10 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #50

    1. It was so weird because I watched the clock change from 00:55 to 02:00 this morning and I felt like I’d lost an hour of my life even though I haven’t! 🙂

      Like

  1. Meh, migraines need to die. I’m currently battling one and going between I might need to be sick in a moment and no the meds are kicking in, oh no, they’re not. I hope your next week goes by without migraine and you have lots of time to read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, I hate it when my meds don’t work. I hope you feel better soon! Migraines are awful but the worst thing is when someone says ‘oh, I get headaches too. They’re not that bad’. That makes me want to scream.

      Like

      1. What bothers me most is the “have you tried drinking water?” and “I found a cup of coffee fixes my headaches.” Grrrrrrrr… sure, I’ve been suffering from migraines for almost 8 years now but it never occurred to me to hydrate!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ugh, that is so annoying. Obviously, the 1.5 litres of water I drink a day, in addition to several cups of tea, just isn’t enough hydration. People who don’t suffer from migraines just don’t understand how it feels to have them.

        Like

Leave a Reply

