Books · Personal

March 2017 Recap

monthly-recap-2

It’s the 31st of March and I’m currently 31 days into Lent which means that I haven’t had chocolate or crisps in a very long time. It also means that it’s time for my monthly recap! March was a decent month for me, mainly because I had a week and a half off work, and I hope April will be even better.

This is going to be a longish post…


Personal:

I went to the Lake District for a week and a travelled into the Yorkshire Dales during that time. I had a fun time visiting Wordsworth House and Garden and Ribblehead Viaduct.

I was ill for over a week after returning from the Lake District so I didn’t do much during the final weeks of the month.


This Month’s Posts:


Books I’ve read:

  • And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
  • The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman
  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Defender by Robert J. Crane
  • Avenger by Robert J. Crane
  • Champion by Robert J. Crane
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Idea of You by Amanda Prowse
  • Wolf Moon (Luna #2) by Ian McDonald
  • The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

Total: 14 books


March Goals:

  • Post 4 book reviews
  • 80% of books read are by women
  • Write 5 blog posts for Women’s History Month
  • Take a semi-decent photo of the stars
  • Start rewriting my conference paper
  • Start a bullet journal

April Goals:

  • Post 4 book reviews
  • Read at least 4 books
  • Complete conference paper
  • Continue using my bullet journal

I hope everyone had a wonderful month!

5 thoughts on “March 2017 Recap

  1. You had such a wonderful reading month 💕 I’ve seen The Bear and The Nightingale everywhere this month and it sounds really intriguing! Also your photos of your time away at The Lake District was beautiful 🌸

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was a very good reading month for me 😊

      The Bear and the Nightingale is so interesting, very different from anything else I’ve read.

      We were very lucky with the weather for the days that we went out and I really enjoyed taking them photos. It’s such a beautiful place.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

