Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #53

the-sunday-post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I did a lot of overtime again this week and I actually burnt myself fairly badly at work on Wednesday so it wasn’t a good week. However, since today is Easter Sunday I have the day off from work because everywhere has to be shut today. Yay!

I bought a dress yesterday and I’ve ordered the same dress in a different colour and pattern because I love it so much. I won’t have my hands on the other one for a few months though because it’s sold out everywhere.

Lent ended today. I ate chocolate for breakfast. I have yet to eat crisps. I feel rather sick actually. I’m going to try and keep up the whole no chocolate/no crisps thing because I felt healthier when I wasn’t eating them.


Book’s I’ve read:

  • The Gustav Sonata by Rose Tremain
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This week’s posts: 


This week’s to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post to instagram once per day
  • Post at least two book reviews

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post at least two book reviews
  • Write in my bullet journal every day
  • Edit conference paper

Happy Easter everyone!

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #53

Leave a Reply

