Books · Personal

Musing Mondays: Nocturnal Reading Habits

musing-mondays-1

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted at The Purple Booker which asks you to answer either the random question or one of the following prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This week’s random question: Do you have a favourite time of day to read?

I will read at any time of the day but I love reading at night.

Reading is my favourite way to unwind after a day at work because it allows me to relax in a way that nothing else does. I’m a night owl anyway and while my bedtime is 10pm I usually don’t get to sleep until 3am or so. So, I usually read between 10pm and 3am or just until I become tired enough to sleep. I don’t read every night but I do try to.

I don’t mind reading during the day but I always get distracted by something else that needs doing and I hate being distracted when I’m reading.

5 thoughts on “Musing Mondays: Nocturnal Reading Habits

Leave a Reply

