Books · Personal

The Sunday Post #55

the-sunday-post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

birthday cake shakeI had a week off work this week! Well, I went back to work today but it was nice to have some time off. It was my birthday on Monday so I’m now 23. I feel old. I saw Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 on Tuesday and it was awesome. I loved the plot, the action, the soundtrack, and Baby Groot. The five credit scenes were a treat too. I had dinner at TGI Friday’s and I had a Birthday Cake Shake. It was popcorn sundaedelicious.

I saw my best friend on Tuesday. We went for dinner at TGI Friday’s (again) and had a nice chat over chocolate sundaes. She bought me some really cool stuff for my birthday including a Zack Morris (from Saved by the Bell) Funko figure. I was so impressed with that.

In the last couple of days I’ve been doing some gardening because the weather has been nice.


This week’s posts: 


Books I’ve bought:

  • The Blazing World and Other Writings by Margaret Cavendish
  • Le Morte d’Arthur by Sir Thomas Malory
  • The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie
  • A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • The Secret Agent by Joseph Conrad

Books I’ve read:

  • The Blazing World and Other Writings by Margaret Cavendish

This week’s to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post at least two book reviews
  • Write in my bullet journal every day
  • Edit conference paper (again)
  • Add some books to my amazon basket but DON’T buy them until May

Next week’s to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post at least two book reviews
  • Write in my bullet journal every day
  • Edit conference paper (again)
  • Speak at conference (and don’t freak out too much about speaking first)

Have a lovely week everyone!

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #55

Leave a Reply

