Personal

The Sunday Post #56

the-sunday-post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

I’ve had a bit of an unplanned hiatus from blogging and reading recently because I’ve worked every day for the past two and a half weeks. I’m also working every day next week so I don’t know if I’ll have time to read or post anything.

In other news I spoke at a conference on Gothic literature a few weeks ago and I really enjoyed it. I can add it to my academic CV and it was just a great experience.


Last to-do list:

  • Read at least two books
  • Reply to all comments
  • Post at least two book reviews
  • Write in my bullet journal every day
  • Edit conference paper (again)
  • Speak at conference (and don’t freak out too much about speaking first)

This week’s to-do list:

  • Read one book
  • Write in my bullet journal every day
  • Post on Instagram (at least) once
  • Post on WordPress (at least) once

Have a lovely week everyone!

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #56

Leave a Reply

