Books

The Sunday Post #58

the-sunday-post

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This post is an opportunity to recap the past week on my blog and in my personal life. It’s also a chance to set up some goals for the upcoming week and talk about anything else that I want to talk about.

See the rules here.


Personal:

It’s been a while since I did a Sunday Post and I’ve had some ups and downs in the last few weeks.

Good things that have happened include:

  • Seeing Spider-Man: Homecoming on the day it came out in cinemas
  • Having a really good meeting about future PhD funding opportunities
  • Finally posting a review on my blog
  • Finding out that my tram fare for uni will cost about half of what I initially expected
  • Losing 4lbs (while still eating cake)

Bad things include:

  • Three migraines within the space of four days
  • General illness
  • Overtime at work

Books I’ve Bought:

  • The Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie

Books I’ve Read:

  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie

Reviews I’ve Posted:


This week’s to-do list:

  • Read one book
  • Write in my bullet journal every day
  • Post on Instagram (at least) once
  • Post a review of The Mysterious Affair at Styles
  • Watch one episode of American Gods

Have a lovely week everyone!

13 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #58

      1. WW was my favourite film of the year so far. I think the next film I’ll be going to see is The Dark Tower in August but I probably won’t have time to read the books first.

        Like

      2. Are you familiar with We Have Always lived in the Castle? It’s coming out this year, though the date hasn’t been announced. I can’t wait. When I read the book had no idea it would be adapted.

        Like

  1. Sounds like a great week! Glad you had a great meeting about PhD funding opprotunities.

    I listened to the audiobook of The Handmaid’s Tale narrated by Clare Danes last year and I loved it! I hope you enjoyed the book as well! I am about to go check out your review.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

